KV
Provider profile3 resources

kvmrun

Three advertised dedicated M4/M4 Pro tiers; monthly prices and hardware specifications on homepage.

Reviewed Sep 21, 2026Provider claims · source links included
Visit provider

Company information

Official website ↗

Company-wide information is shown here once. Resource-specific support, terms and exceptions are recorded in each listing below. Operator relationships are not independently verified unless the evidence explicitly says so.

Research notes & open questions

Provider claims only; legal/infrastructure operator identity, live inventory, exact macOS/Xcode image matrix and documented provisioning API remain unverified. Marketing uptime, benchmarks and security badges are not independently measured evidence. Pricing-page selector did not render, but homepage cards provide monthly amounts. Claims that simulators/notarization require bare metal are not accepted as technical facts. Uploaded assessment research (2026-09-21): DEDICATED: submitted research reports 8/19 checklist items resolved. Submitted open questions: shell: Is SSH access granted with administrator/root privileges on the instance?; recovery: Can customers reinstall the OS, and are selectable macOS images documented?; operations: Are power/restart and firewall/network rules customer-operated, and through what interface?; sla: Does a contractual SLA with exclusions, claim process and remedy exist for this plan?; status: Is there a public status page with historical incident data?; identity: Are MFA and scoped roles/permissions documented for the customer account?; isolation: Are customer credential protections and responsibilities documented?; data_lifecycle: What are the data retention policy and customer backup responsibilities before/during rental?; security_docs: Where are the applicable privacy/security terms and security responsibilities published?; cancellation: What are the renewal, refund and proration terms on cancellation?; operator: What is the contracting operator (legal entity), and where are its terms and privacy policy?

Access

SSH
Yes
VNC
Yes

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Additional fees

Amount
7.4
Native unit
month
Currency
Not documented
Currency symbol
$
Fee type
interconnect
Optional
Yes

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. The page does not explicitly name the currency represented by $.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Additional storage pricing

Amount
12.6
Native unit
month
Currency
Not documented
Currency symbol
$
Add on
extra storage
Capacity
1TB
Optional
Yes

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Optional add-on, not a mandatory plan fee; the page does not explicitly name the currency represented by $.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Billing claim

Starts after initialization; stops on active release. Refund/proration and minimum-period details unresolved.

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Billing model

Billing intervals
  • daily
  • weekly
  • monthly
  • quarterly

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. The page lists selectable billing cycles; it does not state rounding within a cycle.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Cancellation

Cancellation
anytime

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. The page does not state refund or proration consequences of cancellation.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Commercial terms

Contract required
No

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. This does not resolve whether a minimum charge or minimum rental duration applies.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Provisioning

Auto deploy after payment
Yes
Remote connection
within minutes

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Applies after payment through the online order flow; the page says connection is within minutes, not an exact guaranteed time.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Setup

Amount
0
Currency
Not documented
Currency symbol
Not documented
Billing unit
one time

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. The source describes this as a zero setup fee; currency is not explicitly established for this fee.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Starting price

Amount
106.3
Currency
Not documented
Currency symbol
$
Billing unit
month
Setup fee
0

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

THE RESOURCE CATALOG

Full specifications

3 individual listings
Dedicated Macs#

M4 16GB

Public listing; stock and purchase eligibility are not established by this record.

Native price$106.3/ month

Currency unconfirmed

System
M416 GB RAM

256 GB storage

Software & location

Versions not documented

Region not documented

Availability

Check availability

Confirm before ordering

Offer value · default usage

50/100Low confidenceEst. $ (unconfirmed) 106.3 / 720 hours
Calculation & assumptions

100 × reference price ÷ (reference price + offering price). Same category, chip and RAM; 16 providers. Uses an estimated price, not a complete invoice.

100 × $ (unconfirmed) 104.7 ÷ ($ (unconfirmed) 104.7 + $ (unconfirmed) 106.3) = 50/100.

Billing currency is unconfirmed.

  • One user and one concurrent job or machine.
  • Excludes optional add-ons, transfer, extra storage and applicable taxes.
  • Estimated from the available listed price; unresolved charges and terms remain in the source details.
  • Compared with listings using the same unconfirmed currency notation; no USD or exchange-rate assumption.
Reference prices · 16 providers
Source values
Value methodology ↗

CI: 1,000 minutes/month for 12 months, 10-minute jobs, private repositories, new Apple membership. Machines: one 720-hour allocation. Change usage assumptions ↗

Services & integrations

Service integrations for this offering are still being reviewed. The specifications below retain the available source evidence; confirm required integrations with the provider.

Workload capabilities

Admin
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Docker
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Graphical desktop
Inferred — check with provider

Stated by provider — not confirmed for this configuration

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested. Stated by the provider for its service; not confirmed for this configuration.

IOS simulator
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Nested virtualization
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

SSH
Inferred — check with provider

Stated by provider — not confirmed for this configuration

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested. Stated by the provider for its service; not confirmed for this configuration.

Xcode build
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Pricing & commercial terms

Pricing

Amount
106.3
Currency
Not documented
Currency symbol
$
Billing unit
month

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Hardware & software

Hardware

Chip
M4
RAM GB
16
Storage GB
256

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Dedicated Macs#

M4 24GB

Public listing; stock and purchase eligibility are not established by this record.

Native price$206.3/ month

Currency unconfirmed

System
M424 GB RAM

512 GB storage

Software & location

Versions not documented

Region not documented

Availability

Check availability

Confirm before ordering

Offer value · default usage

49/100Low confidenceEst. $ (unconfirmed) 206.3 / 720 hours
Calculation & assumptions

100 × reference price ÷ (reference price + offering price). Same category, chip and RAM; 8 providers. Uses an estimated price, not a complete invoice.

100 × $ (unconfirmed) 200.1 ÷ ($ (unconfirmed) 200.1 + $ (unconfirmed) 206.3) = 49/100.

Billing currency is unconfirmed.

  • One user and one concurrent job or machine.
  • Excludes optional add-ons, transfer, extra storage and applicable taxes.
  • Estimated from the available listed price; unresolved charges and terms remain in the source details.
  • Compared with listings using the same unconfirmed currency notation; no USD or exchange-rate assumption.
Reference prices · 8 providers
Source values
Value methodology ↗

CI: 1,000 minutes/month for 12 months, 10-minute jobs, private repositories, new Apple membership. Machines: one 720-hour allocation. Change usage assumptions ↗

Services & integrations

Service integrations for this offering are still being reviewed. The specifications below retain the available source evidence; confirm required integrations with the provider.

Workload capabilities

Admin
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Docker
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Graphical desktop
Inferred — check with provider

Stated by provider — not confirmed for this configuration

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested. Stated by the provider for its service; not confirmed for this configuration.

IOS simulator
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Nested virtualization
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

SSH
Inferred — check with provider

Stated by provider — not confirmed for this configuration

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested. Stated by the provider for its service; not confirmed for this configuration.

Xcode build
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Pricing & commercial terms

Pricing

Amount
206.3
Currency
Not documented
Currency symbol
$
Billing unit
month

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Hardware & software

Hardware

Chip
M4
RAM GB
24
Storage GB
512

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Dedicated Macs#

M4 Pro 64GB

Public listing; stock and purchase eligibility are not established by this record.

Native price$306.3/ month

Currency unconfirmed

System
M4 Pro64 GB RAM

2000 GB storage

Software & location

Versions not documented

Region not documented

Availability

Check availability

Confirm before ordering

Offer value · default usage

50/100Low confidenceEst. $ (unconfirmed) 306.3 / 720 hours
Calculation & assumptions

100 × reference price ÷ (reference price + offering price). Same category, chip and RAM; 6 providers. Uses an estimated price, not a complete invoice.

100 × $ (unconfirmed) 302 ÷ ($ (unconfirmed) 302 + $ (unconfirmed) 306.3) = 50/100.

Billing currency is unconfirmed.

  • One user and one concurrent job or machine.
  • Excludes optional add-ons, transfer, extra storage and applicable taxes.
  • Estimated from the available listed price; unresolved charges and terms remain in the source details.
  • Compared with listings using the same unconfirmed currency notation; no USD or exchange-rate assumption.
Reference prices · 6 providers
Source values
Value methodology ↗

CI: 1,000 minutes/month for 12 months, 10-minute jobs, private repositories, new Apple membership. Machines: one 720-hour allocation. Change usage assumptions ↗

Services & integrations

Service integrations for this offering are still being reviewed. The specifications below retain the available source evidence; confirm required integrations with the provider.

Workload capabilities

Admin
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Docker
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Graphical desktop
Inferred — check with provider

Stated by provider — not confirmed for this configuration

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested. Stated by the provider for its service; not confirmed for this configuration.

IOS simulator
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Nested virtualization
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

SSH
Inferred — check with provider

Stated by provider — not confirmed for this configuration

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested. Stated by the provider for its service; not confirmed for this configuration.

Xcode build
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Pricing & commercial terms

Pricing

Amount
306.3
Currency
Not documented
Currency symbol
$
Billing unit
month

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Hardware & software

Hardware

Chip
M4 Pro
RAM GB
64
Storage GB
2,000

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented