SE
Provider profile1 resources

Semaphore

One documented Apple Silicon cloud runner shape, a2-standard-4, paired with macos-xcode26.

Reviewed Sep 21, 2026Provider claims · source links included
Visit provider

Company information

Official website ↗

Company-wide information is shown here once. Resource-specific support, terms and exceptions are recorded in each listing below. Operator relationships are not independently verified unless the evidence explicitly says so.

Research notes & open questions

Current public pricing page does not expose a confirmed macOS rate. Chip generation is unspecified. Image page marks26.1 default but also says26.0 default; default selector remains unresolved. Account auth and current capacity deferred. Uploaded assessment research (2026-09-21): CI: submitted research reports 19/19 checklist items resolved. The upload does not include the criterion grades and citations needed to validate its proposed score.

Additional fees

Add on
Dedicated Cache Server
Amount
400
Unit
month
Currency
USD
Bandwidth gbps
10
Storage GB
400

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Optional add-on; not a mandatory fee for the A2 runner.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Additional storage pricing

Amount
0.07
Unit
GB
Currency
Not documented
Currency symbol
$

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. The pricing excerpt states the amount per GB but does not specify billing period, overage trigger, or currency.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Advertised pricing

Amount
0.09
Unit
minute
Currency
Not documented
Currency symbol
$
Product
MacOS 4vCPU

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Provider-wide generic MacOS 4vCPU listing; the pricing page does not explicitly name `a2-standard-4`, establish an ISO currency, or state whether the rate is purchasable.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Annual pricing

Annual billing discount
Yes
Discount amount
Not documented

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. The discount amount is not publicly specified on the page.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Artifact retention

Default persistence
Yes
Automatic deletion
No

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. This concerns stored artifacts, not persistence of the runner filesystem or workspace.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Availability methods

Categories
  • ci
Signal
Service health
Access
Public
Format
JSON
Scope
Provider or infrastructure status; does not establish macOS stock.

A source for checking provider information; this does not establish current machine availability or guaranteed capacity. Last endpoint check: 2026-09-21.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Structured observation

Billing clock

Billing start
job enters running state
Billing stop
job is finished
Sub minute rounding
one minute
Queue time billed
No

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Provider-wide Cloud billing behavior; queue time caused by concurrency or pipeline queues is excluded, and sub-minute jobs are rounded up.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Billing currency

USD

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Unless otherwise specified by the applicable arrangement.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Billing disable conditions

Billed
running time only
Queue time billed
No

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. This documents queued time, not every possible stopped or abandoned-agent state.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Billing disable conditions

Past due action
may suspend or terminate account or service access

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. A payment default can cause service suspension or termination; this is not a normal usage-stop procedure.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Billing model

Model
usage based

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Provider-wide statement; the cited billing excerpt does not specify the exact billing increment or rounding rule for the supplied offer.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Billing rounding claim

Rounding
up to one full minute
Condition
job duration under one minute

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Applies to jobs completing in less than one minute.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Billing terms

Recurring intervals
  • monthly
  • quarterly
  • annually

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. These are permitted recurring-payment intervals, not a minimum term or renewal commitment.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Billing unit

minute

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Cancellation

Access cessation
permitted at any time
Notice required
No
Effective
immediately

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. This is an access-cessation right; it does not specify a billing-console cancellation workflow or guarantee that recurring charges stop.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Ci integrations

Provider
GitHub
Integration
Semaphore GitHub App
Repository permissions
fine-grained per-repository

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. The documented integration uses the Semaphore GitHub App and supports fine-grained per-repository permissions.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Commercial model

Compute
usage-based
Support and success
separate services
Per seat fee
No

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. This is a provider-wide commercial statement and does not itself establish a specific machine rate.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Credits

Amount
15
Unit
month
Currency
Not documented
Currency symbol
$
Kind
free credits

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Provider-wide offer; eligibility and macOS-specific applicability are not stated.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Network

Egress included
20 GB/month

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Provider-wide allowance; the excerpt does not state whether the allowance applies to all plans or what happens on overage.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Payment methods

  • credit card
  • mobile telephone account

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. The Terms say “unless specified otherwise.”

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Plan requirements

Add ons available under
new plan
Legacy plan add ons
No

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Add-ons are not available under the legacy plan according to this documentation.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Pricing terms

Prices tax inclusive
No
Customer liable
Yes
Tax types
  • state taxes
  • local taxes
  • foreign taxes
  • duties
  • tariffs
  • levies
  • withholdings
  • similar assessments

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Customer bears the listed taxes and similar assessments; the public pages do not provide a tax-inclusive price.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Setup

Possible one time activation fee
Yes
Amount
Not documented
Currency
Not documented

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. The Terms permit such fees but do not establish that one applies to this offer.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Storage

Storage included
100 GB/month

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Provider-wide allowance; the excerpt does not state the overage billing period or conditions.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Support plan costs

Plan
Basic
Amount
50
Unit
month
Currency
Not documented
Currency symbol
$

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Listed support-related entry; the source does not state that it is mandatory, optional, or required for runner purchase, and does not explicitly establish an ISO currency.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Support purchase requirements

Free support includes
  • account setup
  • projects
  • Git integration

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. This states the included free-support scope; it does not establish that a paid plan is mandatory for compute use.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

THE RESOURCE CATALOG

Full specifications

1 individual listings
CI runners#

a2-standard-4

Public listing; stock and purchase eligibility are not established by this record.

Native priceUSD 0.09/ minute
System
ARM644 vCPU · 8 GB RAM

150 GB storage

Software & location

macOS 26.0

Region not documented

Availability

Check availability

Confirm before ordering

Offer value · default usage

49/100Low confidenceEst. USD 1,080 / 12 months
Calculation & assumptions

100 × reference price ÷ (reference price + offering price). Category price comparison; 6 providers. Uses an estimated price, not a complete invoice.

100 × USD 1,020 ÷ (USD 1,020 + USD 1,080) = 49/100.

An exact published price is required.

  • One user and one concurrent job or machine.
  • Excludes optional add-ons, transfer, extra storage and applicable taxes.
  • Estimated from the available listed price; unresolved charges and terms remain in the source details.
Reference prices · 6 providers
Source values
Value methodology ↗

CI: 1,000 minutes/month for 12 months, 10-minute jobs, private repositories, new Apple membership. Machines: one 720-hour allocation. Change usage assumptions ↗

Services & integrations

Service integrations for this offering are still being reviewed. The specifications below retain the available source evidence; confirm required integrations with the provider.

Workload capabilities

Admin
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Docker
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Graphical desktop
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

IOS simulator
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Nested virtualization
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

SSH
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Xcode build
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Pricing & commercial terms

Advertised pricing

Amount
0.09
Unit
minute
Currency
USD
Currency symbol
$
Configuration
A2 (MacOS Silicon), 4 vCPU

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Current public compute rate for the A2 (MacOS Silicon) 4-vCPU configuration matched to a2-standard-4; not a support or success-plan fee.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Billing clock

Starts
job enters running state
Ends
job completes

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Only the job's running interval is timed for compute billing.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Hardware & software

Compatibility images

Current image
macos-xcode26
Paired machine family
A2s Apple

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Offer-specific; the current macOS Xcode 26 image is explicitly paired with the A2s Apple machine.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Hardware

VCPU
4
Architecture
Apple Silicon
RAM GB
8
Disk GB
150
Chip
Not documented

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Image

Label
macos-xcode26
MacOS
26.0
Build
25A354
Installed Xcode
  • 26.0
  • 26.1
Default Xcode
Not documented
Default conflict
Yes
IOS simulator runtimes
  • 26
  • 26.1

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Image lifecycle

Image label
macos-xcode16
Status
deprecated

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. The image is documented as deprecated and should not be represented as a current selectable image for this offer.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Selectable image labels

Labels
  • macos-xcode26
  • macos-xcode16
Documented machine family
A2s Apple
Exact patch versions
see image documentation

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented