HA
Provider profile1 resources

Harness CI Cloud

Support-enabled macOS cloud stages on one documented M4 ARM64 Medium resource class. Native cloud credits and CI developer subscription are separate.

Reviewed Sep 21, 2026Provider claims · source links included
Visit provider

Company information

Official website ↗

Company-wide information is shown here once. Resource-specific support, terms and exceptions are recorded in each listing below. Operator relationships are not independently verified unless the evidence explicitly says so.

Research notes & open questions

Exact installed image components, disk allocation and per-account enablement need verification. Broad BYOI/Docker capabilities are not automatically applied to macOS. Metering uses provider rounding language, not an invented formula. Uploaded assessment research (2026-09-21): CI: submitted research reports 19/19 checklist items resolved. The upload does not include the criterion grades and citations needed to validate its proposed score.

Additional fees

Hidden fees
none stated
Per pipeline charges
No

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Provider-wide pricing-page statement; it does not specifically address runner setup, storage, or egress fees.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Availability methods

Categories
  • ci
Signal
Service health
Access
Public
Format
JSON
Scope
Provider or infrastructure status; does not establish macOS stock.

A source for checking provider information; this does not establish current machine availability or guaranteed capacity. Last endpoint check: 2026-09-21.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Structured observation

Credits

Free monthly
2,000
Unused free expire monthly
Yes
Purchased default expiry years
1
Overages invoiced in arrears
Yes

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Credits

Purchase model
pre-purchase
Discount basis
volume

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. A volume-discount statement is provided, but no discount schedule or credit unit price is published.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Image lifecycle

Supported major versions
2
MacOS deprecation notice days
30
Deprecation starts when
a new GA version is released

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Harness documents an N-1 support model and a 30-day minimum macOS deprecation notice.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Image manifest details

Snapshot only
Yes
Current selectability
not established by manifest alone
Source kind
provider published inventory
MacOS
macOS 26.5 (25F71)
Image version
26.5
Xcode versions
  • | 27.0 (beta) | 27A5237l | /Applications/Xcode 27.0 Beta.5.app | /Applications/Xcode 27.0.0.app |
  • | 26.5 | 17F42 | /Applications/Xcode 26.5.app | /Applications/Xcode 26.5.0.app |
  • | 26.4.1 (default) | 17E202 | /Applications/Xcode 26.4.1.app | /Applications/Xcode.app |
  • | 26.3 | 17C529 | /Applications/Xcode 26.3.app | /Applications/Xcode 26.3.0.app |
Tool version entries
  • Node.js 22.22.3
  • Python3 3.14.5
  • Ruby 3.3.11
  • Bundler 4.0.11
  • Carthage 0.40.0
  • CocoaPods 1.16.2
  • Homebrew 5.1.12
  • Yarn 1.22.22
  • Git 2.54.0
  • Git LFS 3.7.1
  • Fastlane 2.234.0
  • Xcode Command Line Tools 26.5.0.0.1777544298

Exact source-file inventory snapshot. Image retirement, rollout and offer compatibility must be checked against the provider selection table; upstream references do not certify a third-party deployment.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Image manifest details

Snapshot only
Yes
Current selectability
not established by manifest alone
Source kind
provider published inventory
MacOS
macOS 15.6.1 (24G90)
Image version
15.6.1
Xcode versions
  • | 26.4.1 | 17E202 | /Applications/Xcode 26.4.1.app | |
  • | 26.3 | 17C529 | /Applications/Xcode 26.3.app | /Applications/Xcode 26.3.0.app |
  • | 26.2 | 17C52 | /Applications/Xcode 26.2.app | /Applications/Xcode 26.2.0.app |
  • | 26.1.1 | 17B100 | /Applications/Xcode 26.1.app | /Applications/Xcode 26.1.1.app |
  • | 26.0.1 | 17A400 | /Applications/Xcode 26.0.1.app | |
  • | 16.4 (default) | 16F6 | /Applications/Xcode 16.4.app | /Applications/Xcode 16.4.0.app<br>/Applications/Xcode.app |
  • | 16.3 | 16E140 | /Applications/Xcode 16.3.app | /Applications/Xcode 16.3.0.app |
Tool version entries
  • Node.js 22.19.0
  • Python3 3.13.7
  • Ruby 3.3.9
  • Bundler 2.7.2
  • Carthage 0.40.0
  • CocoaPods 1.16.2
  • Homebrew 4.6.11
  • Yarn 1.22.22
  • Git 2.51.0
  • Git LFS 3.7.0
  • Fastlane 2.228.0
  • Xcode Command Line Tools 16.4.0.0.1.1747106510

Exact source-file inventory snapshot. Image retirement, rollout and offer compatibility must be checked against the provider selection table; upstream references do not certify a third-party deployment.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Image manifest details

Snapshot only
Yes
Current selectability
not established by manifest alone
Source kind
provider published inventory
MacOS
macOS 14.6.1 (23G93)
Image version
14.6
Xcode versions
  • | 16.3 | 16E140 | /Applications/Xcode 16.3.app | /Applications/Xcode 16.3.0.app |
  • | 16.1 | 16B40 | /Applications/Xcode 16.1.app | /Applications/Xcode 16.1.0.app |
  • | 15.2 (default) | 15C500b | /Applications/Xcode 15.2.app | /Applications/Xcode 15.2.0.app<br>/Applications/Xcode.app |
  • | 15.1 | 15C65 | /Applications/Xcode 15.1.app | /Applications/Xcode 15.1.0.app |
Tool version entries
  • Node.js 18.20.5
  • Python3 3.11.10
  • Ruby 3.0.7p220
  • Bundler 2.5.23
  • Carthage 0.40.0
  • CocoaPods 1.16.2
  • Homebrew 4.4.9
  • Yarn 1.22.22
  • Git 2.47.1
  • Git LFS 3.6.0
  • Fastlane 2.225.0
  • Xcode Command Line Tools 16.1.0.0.1.1729049160

Exact source-file inventory snapshot. Image retirement, rollout and offer compatibility must be checked against the provider selection table; upstream references do not certify a third-party deployment.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Image selectors

Selector
runtime.imageName
Selection modes
  • moving image tag
  • pinned image version

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Applies to Harness Cloud runtime configuration; it does not prove that a particular account has macOS enabled.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Payment methods

Free plan cloud build access
credit card validation required

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. The requirement is stated for free-plan use of Harness Cloud build infrastructure.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Plan requirements

Professional Services
optional add-on
Price
not stated

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Professional Services is optional according to the pricing page; no amount is stated.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Plan requirements

Paid ci plan
build credit packages available for purchase

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. This applies to Harness CI paid-plan usage generally; the page does not state a macOS-specific requirement.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Plans

Essentials
all-in-one package
Sold separately
No

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. This is an Essentials plan packaging restriction, not a macOS runner-specific price.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Support plans

Standard
Hours
9x5 business hours
Business hours timezone
America/Los Angeles
Named admins
2
Urgent response business hours
2
High response business hours
6
Premier
Hours
24x7
Eligible contacts
all employees
Urgent response hours
1
High response hours
2

Platform support policy, subject to purchased plan and error classification; no independent availability measurement.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Support plans

Essentials
standard support included

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Essentials plan listing; this does not repeat response-time or contact limits.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Support purchase requirements

Support eligibility
paid subscription to the applicable Module

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Support is described for paid subscriptions to the applicable module.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Support purchase requirements

Enterprise premier support
available for purchase
Price
not stated

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Applies to Enterprise prospects; no support price is stated.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

THE RESOURCE CATALOG

Full specifications

1 individual listings
CI runners#

macOS ARM64 M4 Medium

Public listing; stock and purchase eligibility are not established by this record.

Native price$0.18/ minute

Currency unconfirmed

System
M46 vCPU · 12 GB RAM
Software & location

Versions not documented

Region not documented

Availability

Check availability

Confirm before ordering

Offer value · default usage

35/100Low confidenceEst. $ (unconfirmed) 2,160 / 12 months
Calculation & assumptions

100 × reference price ÷ (reference price + offering price). Same category and chip; 4 providers. Uses an estimated price, not a complete invoice.

100 × $ (unconfirmed) 1,164 ÷ ($ (unconfirmed) 1,164 + $ (unconfirmed) 2,160) = 35/100.

Required subscription or billing formula is unresolved.

  • One user and one concurrent job or machine.
  • Excludes optional add-ons, transfer, extra storage and applicable taxes.
  • Estimated from the available listed price; unresolved charges and terms remain in the source details.
  • Compared with listings using the same unconfirmed currency notation; no USD or exchange-rate assumption.
Reference prices · 4 providers
Source values
Value methodology ↗

CI: 1,000 minutes/month for 12 months, 10-minute jobs, private repositories, new Apple membership. Machines: one 720-hour allocation. Change usage assumptions ↗

Services & integrations

Service integrations for this offering are still being reviewed. The specifications below retain the available source evidence; confirm required integrations with the provider.

Workload capabilities

Admin
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Docker
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Graphical desktop
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

IOS simulator
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Nested virtualization
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

SSH
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Xcode build
Not verified

No explicit offer-scoped or provider-scope evidence.

Pricing & commercial terms

Advertised pricing

Status
published official rate table
Effective date
2026-09-01

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. The rate is shown in an official public table; publication does not establish public checkout or purchasability.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Eligibility

Support enablement required
Yes

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Historical pricing

Prior configuration
M2 medium
Prior amount
0.3
Unit
minute
Currency
Not documented
Currency symbol
$
Reduction percent
40

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Historical comparator from the September 1, 2026 pricing update; the prior M2 figure is not a current separate offer.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Pricing

Credits per minute
36
Displayed amount
0.18
Currency symbol
$
Currency
Not documented
Unit
minute
Ci subscription separate
Yes
Rounding
nearest minute per provider documentation

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Hardware & software

CPU cores

6

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. For the macOS ARM64 Apple M4 medium resource class.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Hardware

Chip
M4
Architecture
arm64
VCPU
6
RAM GB
12

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Hardware memory storage

12

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. For the macOS ARM64 Apple M4 medium resource class.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Os Xcode

Preinstalled
  • Homebrew
  • Xcode

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Applies to Harness Cloud macOS machines; the cited guide does not enumerate the exact Xcode version for this offer.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Access, operations & capabilities

Isolation

Ephemeral vm per stage
Yes
Teardown
VM automatically terminates after stage

Provider documentation; not independently performance-tested.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Job execution limit

Default stage timeout
1 hour
Maximum stage timeout
24 hours

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Default Harness CI stage timeout; the cited maximum is for CI stages generally and is not stated as macOS-specific.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Persistence

Workspace scope
stage lifetime
Cross stage persistence
No
MacOS default working directory
/tmp/harness

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Persistence is limited to the lifetime of a CI stage; the workspace is not documented as persistent across jobs or stages.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Additional resource information

Availability

MacOS cloud enablement
contact Harness Support

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. Harness Support enablement is required; the documentation does not state an automatic or universal per-account entitlement.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented

Lifecycle

Stage vm
new ephemeral VM per CI stage
Teardown
VM automatically terminates when the stage is complete

AI-extracted from first-party documentation; source passage retrieved and matched, with a separate evidence/applicability check. Not independently machine-tested. The VM is stage-scoped and not a persistent machine allocation.

Source ↗Observed Sep 21, 2026 · Provider documented